Baltimore Ravens wideout Steve Smith Sr. is back on the field after rupturing his Achilles last year, and his first press conference pretty much ran the gamut of emotions.

He was nearly in tears when talking about letting down his teammates when he got injured:

“I really came back not to set any records, but more because this orginization gave me an opportunity. And when I got hurt, I felt like I let those guys down in the locker room. So for me to come back and play, it’s to show them that I am dependable.”

Then he got fiery about what he’s going to do to the opposition:

“If you’re not in the same jersey as me, I plan on ripping you to shreds. … This is competition, this is football. In competition, guys are hitting you. So I’m going to hit back.”

There was also anger directed at the media. Via NFL.com:

“[I’ll] show you jack[expletives] that at 37 years old, I can still play. And I’m sick of ya’ll telling how can you depend on a 37-year-old to play this game after a ruptured Achilles’.”

Finally, he was grateful:

“I rehabbed for nine months. While y’all sitting around twiddling your thumbs I was sitting there four or five days a week for nine months trying to rehab to get back on the field. I intend to lay everything out, not for myself, but for the people who believed in me, the people that invested in me 10 years ago, the people that thought that I would only be there for a minute. So this is just a chance for me to say thank you to them, (to) finish what an organization allowed me to start.”

Welcome back.

brightcove.createExperiences();

For The Win
Steve Smith Sr.'s first press conference of 2016 was all over the place
#crawfordconcrete #concretecontractor #Nashvilleconcretecontractor #concrete #concreterepair @crawford_concre

The post Steve Smith Sr.'s first press conference of 2016 was all over the place appeared first on Crawford Concrete.

Crawford Concrete

